Time Is Fleeting

      Due to my job, the concept of time is something i have gradually become somewhat disconnected with. Let me explain.

We work at all hours of the day and night, and often for long stretches of time. Therefore, when i am out and about on my off time, i find myself checking my watch and being surprised by what i find there. You see, i could be having lunch with someone in a diner at say 12:30pm but subconsciously it could be 4AM and i would not be able to tell the difference. 

 It all blends together in my mind as one big blur of simply “being awake” and then sleeping whenever i can. Not saying this is some kind of phenomena, just odd if i sit and think about it long enough. 

Author: tommybahama187

Professional Pirate

Leave a Reply

